The Spirit Testifies

How wonderful God’s Spirit is! Everyday He continues to show me the wonders of Jesus Christ. He shows me the riches of our great King and He shows me the surpassing love of the Bridegroom. He keeps my heart enraptured with the One, whom I await. From all that the Spirit has revealed to me, I feel as if I already know my Beloved. I haven’t seen Him, but still I love Him. Each day, I look forward to seeing Him, more and more. I know the Spirit still has much to show me. I feel that I still have a long journey before I arrive home. He will continue to testify in my heart to Jesus. May we always pray for God to give us greater and greater revelations of our great Lord, Jesus Christ.

Posted on August 3, 2010, in Exhortation, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

