The Dark Night of the Soul

I wish that every Christian would read The Dark Night of the Soul by John of the Cross. In my own experience, when I first tried to read The Dark Night of the Soul, I got bored very quickly. When I went through a dark night of the soul, I found myself unable to bring myself to read it. I lacked the energy or the will to read it. Since I have come out the other side of this dark night, I have found the book very interesting. In hind sight, I wish that I had understood what I was going through in more depth. I hope that others will read it before their dark nights, so that the words therein, will be of assistance to them.

Posted on August 16, 2010, in Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

