What is Man Compared to God?

An infrared view of the pillars reveals differ...

Image via Wikipedia

what is man that you are mindful of him, and the son of man that you care for him?
(Psa 8:4 ESV)

Who am I that the eternal God, should care about me? How can a few years of life on earth compare to eternal knowledge and wisdom? How pathetic are we to think that God is not taking care of the world properly.

Why does God who possesses everything, care about me? I have nothing, but what He has loaned to me. When I die, which could be at any moment, I don’t get to take anything with me. It is all left behind for the next person. What fools we are to question God.

We should be happy to be the poorest servants in His house. Instead, He has made us the crown of His creation and chooses to identify with us. He has chosen to make His home with us. He has chosen to call us His Bride, like we are equal to Himself. I cannot comprehend these things, but He assures me that they are true. I trust Him.

Posted on August 21, 2010, in Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

