Prophetic Art

This is a picture drawn for me by Nathan Brown. Nathan Brown creates prophetic works of art for God. His website is Dancing for Jesus with a Paintbrush.

You may ask: what is prophetic art? Judy Ross explains it on her website, Breakthrough Art, like this:

Prophetic painting is expressing through paint and canvas what God is revealing by the Holy Spirit to me. There is the act of worship while painting inspirational art and prophetic art. They are both valid expressions, but prophetic art has a unique message and impact.”

One important lesson that I have learned in my walk with God, is that we should never dismiss anyone’s experience. Especially, if it may be the work of the Holy Spirit. I am not an artist, but I have been given visions and dreams and I can understand the desire to put those visions and dreams into art. I especially appreciate the picture that was drawn for me. I can hear God’s voice in it.

Posted on August 24, 2010, in Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I think the admin of this website is genuinely working hard
    in favor of his website, for the reason that here every material is quality based information.

Leave a Reply

