The Dark Night of the Soul Revisited

Dark Forest

Image by Darks Adria via Flickr

I have gone through the dark night of the soul previously. Unfortunately, it never seems to be any easier. It is the reason that I have not written on this blog recently. I have nothing from God to write. The dark night of the soul is a time that God seems distant, even unreachable. It is like He is hidden behind a veil, and His light does not shine upon you. I know that He is there and is taking care of me, but He does not show Himself to me. Fortunately, there are brief moments where His light shines upon me and I am encouraged to carry on. These are times of growth. After these dark times, His light seems to shine brighter. I look forward to walking in His light again, when He has decided that I have walked through the night enough.

Posted on October 25, 2010, in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

