Blogging Again

Life (NBC TV series)

Image via Wikipedia

It really hasn’t been too long since I decided to stop blogging and I am already contemplating blogging again. Let me explain to you what this has been all about. I don’t want to share with you just knowledge. Instead, I want to share something of the living Christ that I have experienced.

Knowledge is gained easily, but profits little. We need Wisdom and Understanding, which come from our experience of Christ. Indeed, Christ is our Knowledge, Wisdom, and Understanding.

I really appreciate those of you who have encouraged me and stuck with my blog through this little break.

I don’t plan to blog on a regular schedule, because then it feels forced. I will probably blog rather erratically.

Whenever I feel that I have something of Christ that I would like to share with you, I will write a blog post.

Posted on February 16, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Welcome back Peter … your approach to blogging is spot on. I have been blogging for nearly 8 years and when there is something to share the words just flow and I am learning at the same time. But when I begin to feel myself forcing it … I frequently take breaks.

    Welcome back … looking forward to what the Lord has to reveal through you!

    Abide IN Christ Jesus and His love!

    Bernie

  2. Welcome back, brother! I totally understand how you feel. Blogging can easily become another chore or routine. It quickly did for me and it was all my own doing. I put pressure on myself and that ruined the experience. I got back to it recently, and although I am not a writer or write very regularly, I have found joy in it again.

    I hope and pray that you will be encouraged through blogging and keep a light and joyful approach to it. May the Lord reveal Himself to you increasingly. And loads of joy in Him to you! 🙂

    Your brother in Christ,
    // Daniel

Leave a Reply

